## Ewanrigg Junior School Safeguarding Team



Mrs Shelley McGlasson
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Head Teacher



Mrs Amanda McAllister
SENDCO/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead



Mrs Rose Hampson Senior Mental Health Lead



Mrs Helen Chilton
Acting Deputy Head Teacher



Miss Eileen Ditchburn Business Manager

All members of the Safeguarding Team are trained in safeguarding Level 1, Level 2, and Level 3. **Governors** – All Governors are trained to Level 1 in Safeguarding.

Chair of Governor – Mrs Yvonne Frost Safeguarding Governor – Mrs Yvonne Frost

## What do I do if?

## Remember Safeguarding is everyone's business! Advice can be found on the Cumberland Local Authority Safeguarding Hub board website Email:safeguarding.hub@cumberland.gov.uk

A child tells me about abuse (Disclosure)

Tell the child you **cannot keep** this a secret if you think the Child is not safe

**LISTEN** to the child BE Careful of body language

Wherever possible, make notes of what the child says, **DO NOT ASK YES / NO** questions

Where possible write concern on a concern sheet

(Located beside photocopier)

As quickly as possible take your concern to
Designated Safeguarding Lead who is:
Mrs Shelley McGlasson
Head Teacher

If the concern is regarding the Acting head
Mrs Shelley McGlasson
Contact the (Chair of Governors)
Mrs Yvonne Frost

If the Designated Safety lead is unavailable contact the Deputy Designated Safety Lead who is

Mrs Amanda McAllister

If the Deputy Designated Safety lead is unavailable report your concern to one of the other Safeguarding Team members

Mrs Rose Hampson Mrs Helen Chilton Mrs Eileen Ditchburn

If there is an allegation against a staff member and you are not happy with the actions the Safeguarding Team have taken you can contact

Designated Officer on 03003033892 Email: lado@cumberland.gov.uk If you are not happy with the actions the Safeguarding Team take

You can contact the HUB 0333 2401727